JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to use the Site in standard view. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To use standard view, enable JavaScript by changing your browser options.

| Last Updated:: 06/03/2024



              There are 44 rivers in Kerala with the length of main   stream exceeding 15 Km. Out of this 44 rivers, 41originate   from the Western Ghats region on the east of the state and     flow  westward to join the Lakshadweep sea; The remaining   three rivers (Kabbini, Bhavani and Pambar) originate from the   Western Ghats and flow towards the east and finally join the   Bay of Bengal, after flowing through the neighbouring states.